thedailyam, Wrap-up/TBR

July TBR

It’s finally July! *throws confetti*

That means two more exams and I’ll be ready to go back to reading full force.

As some of you may know already, this year one of my biggest challenge is to not buy books but read the ones I already own that have been staying on my shelves sad and collecting dust. Not really, I’d never allow them collect dust but you get the point.

Since I am a mood reader, TBR jars don’t really work for me but still I decided to give it a go this time and picked three books from there. I also picked the book with the most beautiful cover on my shelves, as this was the theme of this month’s book of the Crush That TBR group on Goodreads. Aside from these four books I also have to finish one that I stopped in May due to the exhausting exam season that came my way.

Without further ado here are my picks for this month:

  1. “The Curious Incident of The Dog in The Night-time” by Mark Haddon (on my TBR since 2013) * May Book
  2. “Madame de Pompadour: Mistress of France” by Christine Pevitt (on my TBR since 2015) * TBR jar
  3. “The Diary of a Young Girl” by Anne Frank (on my TBR since 2016) * TBR jar
  4. “Since You’ve Been Gone” by Morgan Matson (on my TBR since 2014) * From the GR group
  5. “Morte di un Uomo Felice” by Giorgio Fontana (on my TBR since 2016) * TBR jar

I can’t say I am too excited for these books, except for number 1 and 3, but considering I have some books in which I have not a bit of interest inside that TBR jar, these are actually good picks.

img_1129
As you can see, only one of these books is in English. (also The Curious Incident, which is not shown here)
Leave a Reply

