Book Tags, thedailyam

Summer Day: Spring Flowers Book Tag

Happy Summer Day!

It’s Summer Day here in my country! So to celebrate it I decided to do this cute tag created by Chantal, whose original post you can see here.

Summer Day is a national celebration for us therefore most people are off work and children aren’t at school. It’s a really nice atmosphere most of the time. And you can find mimosas and ballokume everywhere!

Daffodil

A book about unrequited love

Eugene Onegin by Alexander Pushkin. This book has one of the most famous declarations of love in literature made by a woman. It is a little more complicated than just being unrequited though, but you’ll have to read it to find out. (I can spoil it if you want, just let me know in the comments) The letter is very beautifully written and shows her feelings in a lyrical way. I know some verses by heart.

Foxglove

A book you pretended to like

I don’t have one. I usually just say what I feel and quite honestly I don’t think people pretend to like books but they sometimes pretend they don’t. I’m looking at you Twilight haters who have their posters hanging on walls. It’s okay to express your feelings freely. That’s what the beauty of the book world is! Nobody judges you anyway.

Lilac

A book about a first love

The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I believe the main character falls in love for the first time in this book and it’s not easy for her for several reasons, one of them the fact that her sister likes the same guy, this guy ain’t the most nice one and there’s also a war going on.

Hyacinth

A book with a sad ending

Eugenie Grandet by Honore de Balzak. I mean the way she ended and the personality traits she embraced were really heartbreaking and unfair. Poor girl!

Peony

A book that made you feel embarrassed

I experience Second Hand Embarrassment quite a lot. Each time I see the characters are in the verge of doing some stupidity I put the book down and breathe calmly before continuing. But I remember Fangirl’s main character Cath be pretty stupid and annoying in an embarrassing way.

Tulip

A book with the most beautiful declaration of love

I’m going with mr. Darcy’s in Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. Yes, I mean the first love declaration he made. In my opinion that weird declaration does not imply that he sees her as inferior but that he struggles to accept himself loving anyone and I can totally see myself giving a similar declaration. And the other person giving me a similar answer like fuck off. 

Crocus

A book that made you laugh out loud

It is a little hard to make me laugh but I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella was quite humorous.

Pansy

A book that challenged you to think about an important or heavy subject

Princess: The True Story of Life Behind the Veil by Jean Sasson. There are several issues people have with this book. One of them is whether the main character has really existed or not. I think what is more important is the character’s life and struggles, living in a world where everyone tells her what to do and what to feel, where she has little to no saying in her life.

Daisy

A book about a strong female friendship

Story of Someone We Know by Omyo. There are three main characters in this manhwa and we see them be stronger together during hardships although being different as day and night.


Another tag in the same month. Is it too early to say I’m getting better at these? 

I tag these lovely people:

1. The Hermit Librarian

2. Janninchou 

3.Tiana

4. Emily

5. Beth 

6. Planetfreya

13 thoughts on “Summer Day: Spring Flowers Book Tag”

    1. You’re welcome! I’m looking forward to reading your post. It snowed for like a few hours in my city this year and we all stayed at home, overreacting 😅 I can’t imagine a blizzard! Take care of yourself!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

