Book Tags, thedailyam

The Ultimate Book Tag

Hello Readers,

My relationship with tags is a love-hate one. I love reading them but I have a very hard time answering to the questions given so I thought to work on them by doing The Ultimate Book Tag. I don’t know who created it so sorry for that.

  • Do you get sick while reading in the car?

I hardly ever read in the car, so I don’t know whether I’d get sick or not.

  • Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Unique, I don’t know. But one of my favorite writing styles is that of Khaled Hosseini. There’s something in it that gets you hooked in the story and makes you live it.

7720312802916115612

  • Harry Potter Series or The Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

It might be shocking to some people but my answer is The Twilight Saga. For these following reasons:

  1. It got me hooked.
  2. It got me back to reading.
  3. I fangirled for the first time ever.

 

  • Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books)?

Nope. I carry a normal bag, which never has books inside because I don’t take my books out of the house. There are pens, stickers, perfume, pads (both daily and monthly, just in case), tissues, medicine and so on.

  • Do you smell your books?

No.

  •  Books with or without little illustrations?

I can read both so I don’t mind at all. Whichever.

  • What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? (Ex. I read Twilight before I read HP and thought the writing was amazing but read HP and now think Twilight is a little bit of a joke.)

I don’t really care about the writing for as long as the story and characters are interesting. The only time I might actually get annoyed by bad writing is when I read books translated in Albanian and even then it doesn’t ruin my experience. So my answer for this would be none.

 

  • Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Back in my 9th grade days, I would read Johanna Lindsey’s books. They’d make me furious but I could not stop reading and finish one book a day. Then I’d start ranting to my grandmother about how stupid they were, how much I wanted to slap the characters with the said books in the face. My mother would go to the bookstore everyday to buy me a new one and a new one and a new one. When it came down to the last few translated books the lady who worked there told my mother to take them all and spare a trip the next day and also asked her if I really read them or ate them for dinner. From that day on, she’d always congratulate my parents or grandmother for my love of books.

It wasn’t really funny but that’s all I got for now.

 

  • What is the thickest book on your shelf?

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Other Stories by Lewis Carroll

  • What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Leljeku me Akullore by Bardhyl Xhama (This one is an Albanian book from my childhood.)

  • Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Yes, I write. I’ve actually had a story published on Wattpad but took it down because I did not have time to update it. Other than that I have three other stories going on my laptop. I don’t see myself as an author and if I ever publish I’m going to do it only for a few friends and for myself, so I can see my creation on my shelves. But that’s all!

  • When did you get into reading?

4 years old. My grandmother would read every single day. Huge books, colourful covers and amazing stories she’d tell me later. So she helped me learn how to read and I started doing so.

  • What is your favorite classic book?

6185I don’t have a favorite, I have a bunch since classics were my main genre since childhood. If I have to give a name though I’d go with Wuthering Heights.

 

  • In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

Untill 7th grade, every single subject was my best one. My math teacher of the time called me a genius. Then I said fuck this and just let my grades drop but English and Literature were one of my best subjects always. While Math became one of my worst subjects ever. No one understands why, not even I. I guess I have a hard time committing to things I don’t like.

  • If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

I was given a copy of Harry Potter in my 4th grade and gave it away because it was one of my most hated series ever at that time but now I’d probably keep it.

  • What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

So much Harry Potter in these questions! I’d say Throne of Glass by SJM but that is hardly called a lesser known so I don’t know.

  • What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while filming?

I don’t film but one of my bad habits when reviewing or talking about a book is mentioning mostly flaws leaving the positive traits aside.

  • What is your favorite word?

Okaa-chan. That’s what I call my mother.

  •  Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

Uhm,none.

  • Vampires or Fairies? Why?

None, lol. But if I must choose then Fairies because they have more potential.

  • Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shapeshifters. I have zero interest in angels.

  • Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

None? For the sake of giving an answer I’d go with spirits.

  • Zombies or Vampires?

Zombies, never in a thousand years.

  •  Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Love Triangles (squares, etc, etc, lol) because I like when characters experiment with their love lives, but the author must put the same amount of work in all love interests involved and shouldn’t be obvious about who ends with who.

  • AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

I don’t really mind, but if there is romance involved I want it to be without clichés.

___

Whoever wants to do this consider yourself tagged.

Thanks for reading!

Love, AM.

 

12 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag”

  1. This is a really fun tag. I loved Twilight too when I first read it but now that I am a much more…ahem…”experienced” in YA books I kinda want to bash my head against a wall for ever liking it.

    And if I had to choose between Twilight and HP I’d choose Twilight too simply because I. Have. Not. Read. Harry. Potter. #rebelbookworm

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For having a love/hate relationship with tags, you really chose a long one to jump in with! 🙂 I myself like Twilight as well, though I’m not sure I’d ever put it before Harry Potter.

    I might do this tag someday, but it’s a long one so maybe later. ^^:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right. It took me quite some time to do, but it was worth it 😄 I’m looking forward to reading your post if you ever decide to do this!

      Haha! As surprising as it might sound I have yet to read the rest of the Harry Potter books.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was a child who only read classics or non-fiction, so as soon as it got to the magic part I was pretty much done with the books. But as an adult who appreciates most of book genres, I am really looking forward to giving them another try.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I wish I’d read more classics as a kid. I read a few as unabridged versions, but I was given mostly very watered down versions, which I didn’t realize and didn’t like very much. I realize why now, of course, but I intend to rectify this eventually. There are some I look forward to immensely, like the Bronte sisters.

        Like

Leave a Reply

