thedailyam

Book Buying Ban Going Strong

In the last days of 2016 I decided to reorganize my bookshelves, which I am ashamed to admit that I had not paid attention to for quite a long time. It took me a week to put everything into place and the realisation of how many unread books I had hit me full force. All those lovely books I had forgotten about. I obviously had to do something about them.

So now I am in a book buying ban and it is going perfectly well. The number of books I’ve bought for myself in January is zero. Woo hoo! As I might have mentioned before though I have taken part in some exchanges: Owlcrate Secret Santa and Classic Book Exchange.

Aside from those two, my mother also got me a bunch of books back in November which I only got recently so apparently I still got new additions to the shelves but that’s not a ban breaker, is it?

Classic Book Exchange

This exchange was organized for the purpose of giving each other our favorite classic and a handwritten letter. The following picture is my gift from lovely lady, Cricket.

Book: Five Novels by Mark Twain

img_9872-1

Amazon’s November Purchase

  1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  2. Gangsta 7 by Kohske
  3. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows
  4. Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  5. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  6. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

img_9645

Owlcrate Secret Santa

Book: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Leave a Reply

