thedailyam

January Wrap Up

Hey, hey!

Look who’s back in the reading world after a whole year of a horrible slump. My 2017 challenge is 50 books, not including manga and graphic novels. It is a small amount but considering how slow and easily distracted I’ve become this is an exciting one.

January passed by so fast and I have yet to catch up with many things, like school and social life. I have fallen a little behind on my studies and the exams are coming closer each day, while I have not found enough time to contact my friends and see how they’re doing. Despite all that, I have read. It is not a good thing to prioritize this right now but I have and it has been deeply enjoyable. 6 books off my TBR.

  1. Everyone Worth Knowing by Lauren Weisberger  ***
  2. The Sign Of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ****
  3. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ****
  4. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead ***
  5. Reeds In The Wind by Grazia Deledda ***
  6. Vampire Academy: Frostbite by Richelle Mead ****

Reread: 

  1. Ignite Me by Taheren Mafi
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Currently reading:

  1. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

My first impression on this book was: slow and boring, but thankfully it is picking up.

I am also following this challenge to see how many can I manage to tick by the end of the year.

reading

Leave a Reply

