thedailyam

2016 book releases

You know that moment when the anticipation for a book takes away all the interest in reading other books? It happens to me a lot. Since these four books are being released this year I am waiting and hoping that they help me get rid of this stupid slump (my exams have a huge role here as well)

1.  The Rose and the DaggerReneè Abdieh 

 img_5415The title: It is perfectly matched with the previous book and also the story. I can read through it.

The cover: The cover is pretty much the same as the first book but because of the blue I don’t find it as beautiful as the other one.

The story: Can’t wait to see how it ends.

Level of anticipation: I am not reading anything else until I have this in my hands.

“Some things exist in our lives for but a brief moment. And we must let them go on to light another sky.”
– The Wrath and The Dawn

2. A Court of Mist and FurySarah J Mass

img_5418 The title: Nothing to say about the title. Makes me what to know what the other courts are made of. Hahaha, okay so not funny. I am shutting my mouth.

The cover: Not my cup of tea. And what’s with the blue?

The story: Rhys, is that you? Make your appearance already. We’ve been waiting long enough… This book is about you, is it not?

Level of anticipation: Goodbye exams! We have to break up.

“Don’t feel bad for one moment about doing what brings you joy.”
― A Court of Thorns and Roses

3. Glass SwordVictoria Aveyard

 The title: I am kind of inbetween. I love the vibe it gives but wanted something more related to the previous title. I can’t see the story here.

The cover: Love it. Is this another shade of blue though?

The story: We already know things. We feel things.

Level of anticipation: I can survive, but I need to finish the series because this is going to be the last book, right? RIGHT?

“The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.”
― Red Queen

4. The Crown Kiera Cass

 The title: Related to the story. Matched the previous ones. Good.

The cover: Do you mean there are other colours than blue out there?

The story: Don’t Eady, don’t chose any of them. Rule your kingdom on your own. *hope*

Level of anticipation: I’m fine everyone. It’s okay with this one. I can wait!

“I’m smart and beautiful and strong. I don’t need to be rescued.”
― The Heir

Which are the books you are most dying to have in your hands right now but are not out yet and why? Please, be gentle! My amazon cart is awfully full as it is.

6 thoughts on “2016 book releases”

  1. Hi! I also can’t wait for Glass Sword and A Court of Mist and Fury. For the Red Queen series it was originally suppose to be a trilogy, but Victoria Aveyard said that while outlining the third book she realized that she couldn’t get the ultimate ending in the third book. So now it’s going to be a quartet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

